Best Auto Repair, Coralville

CONTACT US
Google+FacebookYelp - Transparent

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 5:30PM
    Tue 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 5:30PM
    Thu 7:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 5:30PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
    CLOSED 11/26-11/27

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Central Automotive Service & Repair, Inc.:

reviewicon
11/18/2020

Good technicians, they guarantee their work, reliable. Our auto repair facility of choice.



reviewicon
11/16/2020

Good quality and professional services.



reviewicon
10/26/2020

These people are just flat out good people



reviewicon
09/24/2020

Honest people doing great work. Can't thank them enough for professional service!



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Staff is knowledgeable and friendly



reviewicon
08/18/2020

Thanks for helping



reviewicon
08/16/2020

I've had numerous services done on my car here, from standard oil changes to brake repair. The service is always great, they are very transparent about anything that needs to be done, and after researching prices at a few places, they are very fair. Definitely plan to continue using them as long as I live in the area.



reviewicon
07/20/2020

These guys are really good. They do great work, quickly, and at a reasonable price. If something of mine is fixed at Central. It'll be fixed forever.



reviewicon
07/16/2020

I was having a lot of weird electrical issues and issues with my car not starting or starting slowly. My check engine light also had come on. Before taking it to Central Auto., I took it to get a quote from a different mechanic and he quoted me $2000 for my cadillac converter. I went to get my 2nd opinion from Central Auto they also found that the cadillac converter had turned the check engine light on. They quoted me for that (cheaper than 1st quote) but before doing anything they told me they were going to clear it, turn the light off, and see if that resolved the issue. It's been a couple weeks and so far, so good. NOT ONLY did they first clear the converter, they found the actual source of my problems, which turned out to be a burnt battery cable. They changed the cable and now the issues I was having actually have been resolved. Thank You Central.



reviewicon
06/10/2020

I have had multiple car issues solved by the team of excellent automotive technicians at this business. They are fast, professional and truly work to earn your future business. I will not take my vehicle anywhere else. -CVH



reviewicon
05/14/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable! Wes and crew did a great job on my challenger! Highly recommended for all your auto needs!! I plan on taking my vehicle(s) there for all future needs!



reviewicon
05/12/2020

Very professional and knowledgeable! Wes did a great job on my challenger! Highly recommended for all your auto needs!!



reviewicon
03/12/2020

Great place, friendly folks, fast service!



reviewicon
02/21/2020

Great dealer for hiniker snowplow parts. Scott was friendly and very knowledgeable. Will definitely do business with them again!



reviewicon
02/05/2020

Matt does great work, quickly, and for a fair price! Get it all done here!


reviewicon
02/03/2020

Absolutely the best place to take your vehicle. They got my car in and fixed same day, with a free shuttle, friendly office folks, and a perfectly fixed car for a great price. This is the second car of mine I have trusted to Central Automotive, and I will trust every single car I own in the future to them as well. Thank you so much!



reviewicon
02/02/2020

Matt does great work, quickly, and for a fair price! Get it all done here!



reviewicon
01/31/2020

Great shop and staff



reviewicon
01/25/2020

Great service and friendly service people very courteous.



reviewicon
01/24/2020

Only place I will take my car to get worked on. Workers are courteous and do GREAT WORK.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

I was recommended this shop by a friend.They have been super helpful & work with me on doing repairs over a period of time! Would recommend to anyone!



reviewicon
12/18/2019

Had a coupon from discount tire. Got an appointment quickly. Had a nice printout of all of the measurements and showed me where my cars alignment was off. Friendly staff. Would go to again.



reviewicon

Always do a good job and fair prices.


reviewicon

Always willing go the extra mile for you, Vehicle has been fixed the first time and quickly and accurate every time. Mike the owner is extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles and is willing to explain it to you in a way that makes sense. I don't see them adding in all this extra stuff many other shops need. Best place in town if you want to work with straight shooters.



reviewicon

Everyone here was extremely friendly and helpful. My daughter and I felt very welcome and they took care of us in a timely fashion. They even recommended a place where I could purchase less expensive tires. I will be back! Thank you!



reviewicon

I will not take my car anywhere else. They are trustworthy, fast, reliable, affordable, and they do not take advantage of you. They really value you here!



reviewicon

Central Automotive is the only place I will go. Mike always finds time to fit me in no matter what the issue and keeps me and my fleet on the road. The team of mechanics can handle every situation from oil changes to full engine rebuilds and technical electrical issues. The staff is always friendly and most importantly honest. They understand my schedule and will even go pick up the cars or give me a loaner. Finding an automotive shop that you can trust is hard to find but I always get honest answers on what is worth fixing and what should wait and there is never unnecessary extras or running up the bill. 10 stars wasn't an option or they would get that.



reviewicon

Best place to get maintenance done! Also the customer service is great.



reviewicon

Great place to get your vehicle diagnosed and repaired.



reviewicon

Knowledgeable, friendly, honest service. Will continue to visit for service. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my vehicle. They even gave me a lift home on the other side of town while doing my repairs. Great place, great people!



reviewicon

My experience was amazing from the start. I called in about a nightmare of an oil leak. I was anticipating them being able to get me in by the afternoon at best, if not the next day, but Doc kindly answered the phone and told me to bring the car in as soon as I could. I brought it in an hour or two later, and they diagnosed the problem in ten minutes. Everyone was very communicative about the issue, and one member of the team even offered to give me a ride to work as it was going to take a couple of hours. Mike ensured that my car would be repaired by the end of the day, even with the several other projects already in line. It was just extremely refreshing to have honest, genuine, caring people providing top quality service. You can bet I'll be going there for my automotive needs from now on. Thank you!!



reviewicon

Great service, very informative without pressuring me into ramping up my bill. Very fast.



reviewicon

Thank you for a great initial meet today and helping me with my Jeep and what it?s going to take to get it up to good standings. Loved the honesty. Professionalism and all around good energy in your place.



reviewicon

Mike was so kind. He got me in the next day after I called. Prompt and friendly service. It doesn?t get much better than this place! Highly recommend.



What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 11/18/2020

    Good technicians, they guarantee their work, reliable. Our auto repair facility of choice.

  • reviewicon
    , 11/16/2020

    Good quality and professional services.

  • reviewicon
    , 10/26/2020

    These people are just flat out good people

  • reviewicon
    , 09/24/2020

    Honest people doing great work. Can't thank them enough for professional service!

  • reviewicon
    , 09/14/2020

    Staff is knowledgeable and friendly

  • reviewicon
    , 08/18/2020

    Thanks for helping

Call us for service: 319-338-2053

Rough Country Suspensions and Lifts
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
Iowa State University
AutoPlus Professional Service Center
Hiniker Snow Plows
  • Car Care Aware